Hero Pic

Live entertainment updates

news Mar 20, 2020

We're updating this list as new information comes to hand. Check back to see if a show you're interested in has been rescheduled.

Tuesday 2 June 2020:
Bat Out of Hell - The Rock Musical - National - New dates rescheduled to May 2021.
WWE Live  - VIC/NSW - New dates rescheduled to July 2021.

Thursday 28 May 2020:
James Blunt/Jason Mraz - National - Tour cancelled.

Friday 15 May 2020:
Frozen The Musical - Sydney - Season postponed to 1 December 2020.

Thursday 14 May 2020:
Faith No More - National - Tour rescheduled to Feb/Mar 2021.

Tuesday 12 May 2020:
Gympie Music Muster - Queensland - 2020 event cancelled, 2021 event going ahead 26-29 August 2021.
West Side Story - Perth/Brisbane - postponed to 2021.

Wednesday 6 May 2020:
Falls Festival - Lorne, Victoria - 2020/2021 festival will be all Australian. More info here.

Tuesday 5 May 2020:
Carriageworks - Sydney - The iconic Sydney institution has gone into voluntary administration.
Harry Potter & The Cursed Child - Melbourne - Performances from Wed 3 June to Sun 28 June postponed and rescheduled from Wed 25 November onwards.

Monday 4 May 2020:
Arnhem Land Artists - Australia - Yolngu musicians have launched an online performance series. Artists are performing from the shores of the Grove Peninsula, streaming on the East Arnhem Land's Facebook account.
Backstreet Boys - National Tour  - Postponed from May 2020 to May 2021
MTV Unplugged - MTV Australia have launched a special mini-series of it's award-winning 'MTV Unplugged'. This mini series will feature local Australian artists and bring fans and their favourite musicians together to remain connected from the comfort of their own homes. G-Flip leads the series this Friday, 8 May at 4pm via MTV's social media accounts and official website which can be found here.

Friday 1 May 2020:
Iron Maiden - National tour - Postponement is now a cancellation.
The State of Music - New weekly isolation music series, curated by the Victorian Government and Michael Gudinski. Click here for more info.

Thursday 30 April 2020:
Bandwidth, Blues on Broadbeach - Queensland - Live streaming Friday 15 May 7pm.
Metallica - Virtual - Metallica have teamed up with New York radio station SiriusXM to launch a 30-date virtual Metallica tour. Commencing May 1st.

Wednesday 29 April 2020:
Everybody's Talking About Jamie - National Tour - Cancelled.

Friday 24 April 2020:
The Secret Garden - Sydney/Melbourne - Cancelled.

Thursday 23 April 2020:
Bon Iver - National tour - Rescheduled for March/April 2021.

Monday 20 April 2020:
Chillinit - National tour - Rescheduled for September 2020.

Thursday 16 April 2020:
Steel Panther - National tour - Rescheduled for February 2021.
Tame Impala - National tour - Rescheduled for December 2020.

Wednesday 15 April 2020:
Adelaide Fringe Festival - Adelaide - 'FringeVIEW' registrations open now.
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest - Melbourne, Her Majesty's Theatre - Postponed.

Tuesday 14 April 2020:
Magic Mike Live - Melbourne, Birrarung Marr (The Arcadia) Rescheduled to June 2021.

Thursday 9 April 2020:
PAW Patrol Live! - National tour - Rescheduled to April/May 2021.

Wednesday 8 April 2020:
Come From Away - Sydney 2020 /Melbourne 2021 - Greenroom Award Winners of Best Ensemble, Best Sound Design, Best Body of Work for Music Direction, Best Direction and Best Production.

Tuesday 7 April 2020:
Harry Potter & The Cursed Child - Melbourne, Princess Theatre- Performances postponed to 31 May, will be rescheduled from Wednesday 7 October onwards.
Penn & Teller - Sydney, Capitol Theatre - Performances 14-21 April 2020 cancelled.
The Little Prince - Sydney, Capitol Theatre - Performances 23-26 April 2020 cancelled. Producers working to reschedule to October 2020 at the Lyric Theatre.
Dolly Parton's 9 to 5 - Sydney, Lyric Theatre & Melbourne, Her Majesty's Theatre - Season postponed, producers are working to reschedule the production for a later date.

Thursday 2 April  2020:
Alanis Morissette - National tour - Rescheduled for November 2020.

Wednesday 1 April  2020:
Faith No More - National tour - Rescheduled for February/March 2021.

Monday 30 March 2020:
City and Colour - National tour - Rescheduled for October/November 2020.

Monday 23 March 2020:
Tim Minchin - National tour - Rescheduled for January/February 2021.

Thursday 19 March 2020:
Bluesfest - Byron Bay - 2021 dates confirmed for 1-5 April 2021.

Tuesday 17 March 2020:
The Killers - National tour - On-sale postponed.

Catherine Mah

Catherine likes to run, eat and read but not simultaneously. If you can't find her doing these things, she's most likely sleeping.